Agricultural Advisory Council

Agricultural Advisory Council

The Town of Wayne established it's first Agricultural Advisory Council in 2010, as well as being the first agricultural council in Steuben County The purpose of the council is to provide local governing boards with the information necessary to make sound land use decisions that do not infringe on farmers' ability to conduct business in an efficient and productive manner. The Agricultural Advisory Council's activities include such things as education, outreach, conservation of working landscapes and mediation.

Council Members

Donna Sue Kerrick, Acting Chair

Julie Harr

Maureen Kurtz

Ronald McIntire

Council By-Laws (PDF; 348KB)